CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC Dated: 11.02.2019

To

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

Subject: Meeting of Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st April, 2019 to 30th June, 2019 for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010.

Sir,

The 1st meeting of the Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st April, 2019 to 30th June, 2019 for the year 2019-20 will be held in NRLDC Conference Room at 10.30 am on 21.02.2019. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs. The meeting shall be held for respective constituents as per the time slots at Annexure - I

- 2. RPCs and RLDCs are requested to host this meeting notice on their website and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.
- 3. IA to include following in presentation during Validation Committee.
 - (a) New assets proposed to be included for this application period.
 - (b)Assets for which tariff has been approved by CERC on anticipated COD but which have not been commissioned and hence are required to be taken out of PoC calculation of this Application Period.
 - (c)Comparison of actual ISTS drawal of last three Quarters with projected drawal.
- 4. Load generation data for Application Period (1st April, 2019 to 30th June, 2019), if not already sent, may be sent to NLDC.

Yours faithfully,

Encl.: As above Sd/-

(Shilpa Agarwal)
Joint Chief (Engg.)

ANNEXURE-I

| Sr. | Constituents | Time slots |
|-----|------------------|----------------------|
| no | | |
| 1 | NR Constituents | 10.30 am to 11.00 am |
| 2 | WR Constituents | 11.00 am to 11.30 am |
| 3 | ER Constituents | 11.30 am to 12.00 am |
| 4 | SR Constituents | 12.00 am to 12.30 am |
| 5 | NER Constituents | 12.30 am to 12.45 pm |

Validation Committee Members

| SI. | Name of the | Name of the nominated | Address |
|-----|---------------|-----------------------------------|---|
| No. | Organizations | persons | |
| 1. | CERC | Shri S.C Shrivastava, Chief (Engg | 3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36- |
| | | | Janpath, New Delhi -110001 |
| 2. | | Shri P.K. Awasthi, | Central Electricity Regulatory Commission |
| | | Joint Chief (Fin.) | 3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, |
| | | | 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001 |
| 3. | CEA | Chief Engineer, (PSP & PA-II) | Central Electricity Authority |
| | | Division | 3 rd Floor, N-Wing, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. |
| | | | Puram, New Delhi - 110 066 |
| 4. | | Director, GM Division | Central Electricity Authority |
| | | | 6 th Floor, N-Wing |
| | | | Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, |
| | | | New Delhi-110066 |
| 5. | CTU/ Power | Shri J. Mazumder ,GM (Comm) | Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd |
| | grid | | Plot No. 2, Sector-29, |
| | | | Near IFFCO Chowk, |
| | | | Gurgaon-122001 |
| 6. | | Shri Ashok Pal, GM | Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd |
| | | alternate member Shri RVMM | Plot No. 2, Sector-29, |
| | | Rao, Chief. Design Engineer | Near IFFCO Chowk, |
| | | (SEF) | Gurgaon-122001 |
| 7. | | Shri S.S Barpanda, | Northern Regional Load Despatch Centre, |
| | | Executive Director, NRLDC | Jeet Singh Marg, |
| | | | Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016 |
| 8. | | Shri A. Gartia | Southern Regional Load Despatch Centre |
| | | Executive Director, SRLDC | 29, Race Course Cross Road, |
| | | | Bangalore, Karnataka-560009 |
| 9. | | Shri V.K.Shrivastava | Western Regional Load Despatch Center |
| | | Executive Director, WRLDC | F3, MIDC Area, Marol, Andheri East, |
| 1.0 | | 01 : 5 (4) : | Mumbai- 400093 |
| 10. | POSOCO | Shri D.K Jain | Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center |
| | | Executive Director, ERLDC | 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, |
| 4.4 | | Ohai Dahaais L | Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.) |
| 11. | | Shri Debasis dey | National Load Despatch Centre |
| | | Chief General Manager, NLDC | B-9, Qutab Institutional Area, |
| | | | KatwariaSarai, |
| 40 | | Ob si M Occurs d | New Delhi-110016 |
| 12. | | Shri V.Suresh | North Eastern Regional Load Despatch |
| | | Chief General Manager, | Centre, |
| | | NERLDC | Lower Nongrah, Dongtieh, Lapalang, |
| 12 | NDDC | Chri MAKD Ciach Mambar | Shillong – 793006 |
| 13. | NRPC | Shri M.A.K.P. Singh Member | Northern Regional Power Committee |
| | | Secretary | 18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, |
| 14. | WDDC | Chri A Polon | Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11 |
| 14. | WRPC | Shri A. Balan, | Western Regional Power Committee |
| | | Member Secretary | Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol, |
| | | | Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East), |
| | | | Mumbai-400093 |

| 15. | SRPC | Shri S.R. Bhat, Member Secretary | Southern Regional Power Committee 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore-560009, Karnataka |
|-----|--------|--|---|
| 16. | ERPC | Shri Joydeb Bandyopadhyay , Member Secretary | Eastern Regional Power Committee 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.) |
| 17. | | Shri S.K. Das, Director Engineering | Bihar State Electricity Board 1 st Floor, VidyutBhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-21, Bihar |
| 18. | NERPC | Shri P.K Mishra Member Secretary | North Eastern Regional Power Committee, NERPC Complex, Dong Parmaw, Lapalang, Shillong-793006 Phone No:0364-2534077 Fax NO.:0364- 2534040 |
| 19. | | Shri Jatin Baishya, Dy. General Manager | State Load Despatch Centre Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati |
| 20. | SLDC | Shri P.A.R. Bende, Chief Engineer, SLDC | Chief Engineer Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Company Ltd., Nayagaon, Rampur, Jabalpur- 482008 |
| 21. | KPTCL | Shri S. Sumanth Director(Transmission), KPTCL | Karnataka Power Transmission Corp. Ltd, KauveryBhavan, K.G. Road, Bangalore – 560009 |
| 22. | UPPTCL | Shri A.K. Singh, Director (Operation), Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. | Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor, Shakti Bhavan, Ashok Marg, Lucknow– 226001 |

LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES

| SI. No. | Name of the Statutory Bodies | Name of the persons and Designation | Address |
|------------|------------------------------|---|---|
| 1. | NTPC | Shri A.K Gupta, Director (Commercial) | NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex, Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003 |
| 2. | NHPC | Shri Janardan Choudhary, Executive Director, (O&M) | NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana) |
| 3. | NEEPCO | Shri P.K Singha, Executive Director | Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong–793003 |
| 4. | NLC | Director (Commercial) | No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India |
| 5. | SJVN | Shri Romesh Kapoor, General Manager (C&SO) | SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla – 171009. |